Phi - Philippos Papathanos

Group Leader

p.papathanos@mail.huji.ac.il

DSC_6493.JPG

Flavia Krsticevic

Postdoctoral Research Associate

flavia.krsticevic@mail.huji.ac.il 

DSC_6495.JPG

Elad Yonah

MSc Student

elad.yonah@mail.huji.ac.il 

DSC_6500.JPG

Vytautas Mackevičius

PhD Student

vytautas.mackevicius@mail.huji.ac.il

DSC_6482.JPG

Eli Scharlat

Undergraduate

eliezer.scharlat@mail.huji.ac.il

20211027_092315.jpg

Guy Ostrovsky

Undergraduate

guy.ostrovsky@mail.huji.ac.il

for website.jpg

Roxanne Halper 

Assistant to Phi

roxanne.halper@mail.huji.ac.il

DSC_6488.JPG

Yael Arien 

Lab manager

yael.catz@mail.huji.ac.il 

Rotem Avraham

MSc Student

rotem.avraham@mail.huji.ac.il 

IMG_20200114_121302.jpg

Itain Fein

MSc Student

itai.fein@mail.huji.ac.il

Daniella Haber

Undergraduate

daniella.haber@mail.huji.ac.il

20211102_141133.jpg

Arad Sarig

Undergraduate

arad.sarig@mail.huji.ac.il

Mai3.jpg

Mai Hamburg

Undergraduate

mai.hamburg@mail.huji.ac.il

image_from_ios_720.jpg

Denys Gildman

Undergraduate

denys.gildman@mail.huji.ac.il

DSC_6490.JPG

Doron Zaada

PhD Student

doron.zaada@mail.huji.ac.il

Lee Lamdan

MSc Student

lee.lamdan@mail.huji.ac.il 

Dor Perets

MSc Student (with J. Bohbot)

dorperets115@gmail.com

297.jpg

Inbal Polin

Phd Student (with Asaf Levy)

inbal.pollin@mail.huji.ac.il

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-10 at 13.55.28.jpeg

Chen Zecharia

Undergraduate

chen.zecharia@mail.huji.ac.il

DSC_6090.jpg

Neta Levine

Undergraduate

neta.levine@mail.huji.ac.il

Alumni

For web siteB.jpg

Moshe Elbaz, PhD (2020-2021)

Staff Scientist


Moshe joined the lab and spearheaded our genetic engineering efforts in Drosophila fly research. Moshe is also to thank for endless hours managing the recent expansion of insect rearing and engineering capacity. 

elbazmoshe7@gmail.com

Chen Goh (Summer 2019)

Visiting Research Intern


Chen joined the group as a summer intern from Imperial College London. He focused his 10 weeks in the lab on the development of new genomics data for Ae. albopictus, the Asian Tiger Mosquito. He developed custom pipelines to assemble and quantify gene expression through mosquito development and compile it into a mosquito atlas. He left us to return to his final year in Imperial College London, and then - sky is the limit!

DSC_6485.JPG

Yehonaton Alcalay PhD (2018-2022)

Staff Scientist


Yoni was the first staff member recruited to the Papathanos group. Initially a Lab Manager, he was instrumental in physically setting up the lab, writing grants,, recruiting and training students, establishing protocols, alongside running his independent research. He was then promoted to Staff Scientist and led the Anopheles project in the group. Yoni is now working as Head of R&D at BugEra, an Israeli-based Insect Biotechnology company which specializes in genetic engineering of the Black Solider Fly.

Shaked.jpg

Shaked Manor

Undergraduate

shaked.manor@mail.huji.ac.il